Some Links To The Crime Fiction Community

Other Crime Fiction Conventions

Bloody Scotland – https://www.bloodyscotland.com/
Crimefest – http://www.crimefest.com/
Harrogate – http://harrogateinternationalfestivals.com/crime/
Left Coast Crime – http://www.leftcoastcrime.org/
Malice Domestic – http://www.malicedomestic.org/
ThrillerFest – http://thrillerfest.com/

Organizations
Australian Crime Writers Association – http://www.austcrimewriters.com/
The Crime Writers’ Association (UK) – http://thecwa.co.uk/
Crime Writers of Canada – http://www.crimewriterscanada.com/
The Independent Mystery Booksellers Association – http://www.mysterybooksellers.com/
International Association of Crime Writers – http://www.iacw.org/
International Association of Crime Writers, NA Branch – http://www.crimewritersna.org/
International Thriller Writers – http://thrillerwriters.org/
Mystery Writers of America – https://mysterywriters.org/
The Private Eye Writers of America – http://www.privateeyewriters.com/

Magazines
Crimespree Magazine – http://crimespreemag.com/
Deadly Pleasures Mystery Magazine – http://www.deadlypleasures.com/
Mystery News (no longer published) – http://www.blackravenpress.com/
Mystery Readers International/Mystery Readers Journal – http://www.mysteryreaders.org/
Mystery Scene – http://www.mysteryscenemag.com/
The Strand Magazine – https://www.strandmag.com/

Sherlockian – http://www.sherlockian.net/
The Wolfe Pack: The Official Nero Wolfe Society – http://www.nerowolfe.org/

Anthony Nominated for Best Website, 2008 & 2011 (listed for historical purposes):

Confessions of an Idiosyncratic Mind – http://www.sarahweinman.com/confessions/archives.html
Crime Fiction Dossier – www.crimefictionblog.com
Jen’s Book Thoughts – www.jensbookthoughts.com
Murderati: A Writer’s Blog – http://www.murderati.com/our-archives/
The Rap Sheet – therapsheet.blogspot.com
Sirens of Suspense – www.sirensofsuspense.com
Spinetingler – www.spinetinglermag.com
Stop, You’re Killing Me! –  www.stopyourekillingme.com

Note: if we have forgotten your fan convention, association, magazine, or group that is crime fiction based, please let us know. However, this page is intended as a starting place, not a comprehensive listing of all things crime fiction.