Photo: Julio Cortez, Houston Chronicle

The David Thompson Memorial Special Service Award is given by the Bouchercon Board to honor the memory and contributions to the crime fiction community of David Thompson, a much beloved Houston bookseller who passed away in 2010. Past winners selected by the Bouchercon National Board of Directors for their “extraordinary efforts to develop and promote the crime fiction field” are:

2019 – Don and Jenn Longmuir
2018 – Lesa Holstine
2017 – George Easter
2016 – Otto Penzler
2015 – Bill and Toby Gottfried
2014 – Judy Bobalik
2013 – Marv Lachman
2012 – Len and June Moffatt
2011 – Ali Karim

The award is given out at the Anthony Award ceremony at each Bouchercon.



Jenn and Don Longmuir (Photo Courtesy

of Brody Longmuir) 

Lesa Holstine (Photo courtesy of Chris Aldrich)

George Easter (Photo courtesy of John Bychowski)

Otto Penzler (Photo courtesy of John Bychowski)

Bill and Toby Gottfried (Photo courtesy of John Bychowski)

Judy Bobalik with Bouchercon Board Chair Dave Magayna

Len and June Moffatt (Photo courtesy by Art Scott)

Ali Karim

Print Friendly, PDF & Email